Select Page

Cambrian Line by Mark Jones


The Cambrian Line (Welsh: Llinell Cambria) is a railway from Shrewsbury (in Shropshire, England) to Welshpool, Aberystwyth and Pwllheli.

Service pattern:

Presently, trains between Birmingham and the Cambrian Line run at an approximate two hour frequency usually consisting of two two-car units which divide/combine at Machynlleth; one portion continuing to/from Pwllheli, the other to/from Aberystwyth.


The timetable is written to warn you when a train will need to have the next section cleared.

The timetable is fully tested, however please let me know of any bugs.


Thanks to Albert Ball for his wonderful Simulator.

Thanks to Ben Woodward for help with timetables.

Thanks to Andy Greenland for his assistance with distances.

Contact: or use the comments section below.

Download “The Cambrian Line” – Downloaded 1448 times – 230 KB

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This